REVIEWS - AGAINST HER WILL

5.0 out of 5 starsHighly recommended!
I found it interesting that this novel was written by a man. I feel like the story and the writing really hit home with what it would be like as a woman to be assaulted. Read more
Published 3 months ago by Laura T Emery
5.0 out of 5 starsEXCEPTIONAL COMBINATION OF SENSITIVITY AND SUSPENSE
Against Her Will opens with the introduction of Donna and the end of a harried work day and an uncomfortable relationship with her boss. Read more
Published 4 months ago by KR. Davis
5.0 out of 5 starsGripping thriller with a hypnotic slow burn that may keep you up...
Do not start this book late in the day or at night or you may be reading until the morning. It's been a long time since a book kept me up until the wee hours despite my need to... Read more
Published 4 months ago by Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsI felt the author did a really good job of conveying her struggles and...
The story is about a woman named Donna who is assaulted and has to deal with the aftermath and emotions that stem from it. Read more
Published 5 months ago by Jeff
5.0 out of 5 starsBeing a male writer and writing about the aftereffects of rape, from...
Being a male writer and writing about the aftereffects of rape, from the woman’s perspective, this is extremely well done. Read more
Published 5 months ago by Lorraine Fenn
5.0 out of 5 starsShocking, Thrilling, Exciting, and everything else in between!
Wow. I'm still in shock at this story. There was no way I could have guessed the end.
This story is an emotional one for me, especially sinceI'm
pro "the female... Read more
Published 5 months ago by Maggy Mae
5.0 out of 5 starsOne Woman's Struggle on the Long Road to Recovery
Peter Martin has done a marvelous job of crafting Donna, an incredibly complex character who has endured the trauma of a vicious sexual assault. Read more
Published 5 months ago by Encuentro
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat, but dark, read
The story never truly lets up from it's dark tone which is present from the first few pages right up to the end. Read more
Published 6 months ago by Leone
5.0 out of 5 starsI liked it, I bet you will too.
“Against Her Will” by Peter Martin begins like a stiff punch right to the gut that leaves you bent over and gasping for air. Read more
Published 8 months ago by Oscar A Wiggy
5.0 out of 5 starsA great book!
This is a story with many elements. Donna the main character is attacked and raped. The story leads you through the aftermath from her point of view as she unravels. Read more
Published 9 months ago by J Mac

REVIEWS MISSING - DEAD OR ALIVE


5.0 out of 5 starsMASTERFUL SUSPENSE
MISSING – DEAD OR ALIVE features a subject which is a much more common occurrence than most realize. Read more
Published 5 months ago by KR. Davis
5.0 out of 5 starsAn excellent mystery thriller!
'MISSING - DEAD OR ALIVE' is a fast paced psychological mystery novel. The story starts with a young teenager, Tim, who does not come home from school. Read more
Published 5 months ago by Barbara D.
5.0 out of 5 starsFantastic read
Absolutely loved this book really worth the read. I would recommend to anyone who enjoys suspense thrillers. Can't wait to read his next book
Published 9 months ago by Love this book
5.0 out of 5 starsCouldn't put it down
I am so glad that I came across this book. It completely kept me hooked- I couldn’t put it down.
I was caught in the mystery myself- Tim was missing and his parents Maria and... Read more
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsA Must Read book
This book is dark and intense and makes fascinating reading. The blurb tells the reader what to expect and the story doesn't let you down. 
5.0 out of 5 starsBrilliant
Enjoyed this book from the first page to the last, in fact I read it in at one sitting. Can't wait to start the next one.
Published 1 month ago by Sandra
4.0 out of 5 starsGood suspense
This is the first book I have read by this author and I found it riveting. I couldnt wait to see what would happen next. Read more
Published 1 month ago by Alison V.

REVIEWS A SENSE OF DISCOVERY

5.0 out of 5 starsA Tale Well Told
The reader is drawn into this tale from page one. Garry's mother tells him something on her deathbed that changes his world forever. Read more
Published 1 day ago by Jane Finch
4.0 out of 5 starsGood read
A good storyline with a bit of a twist in the tail. Perhaps a little too much detail in places.
Published 2 days ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsThere is nothing like reading a good suspense thriller
There is nothing like reading a good suspense thriller, and the author does not disappoint as all the elements of mystery and intrigue are there to set up a great story. Read more
Published 9 days ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsAn enjoyable read.
Garry the main protagonist finds out the shocking secret of being adopted on his mother’s death bed and he is all set to find his birth parents. Read more
Published 9 days ago by Book Reader
4.0 out of 5 starsObsession causes strife
When Garry Flynn’s mother dies her garbled death-bed message opens a can of worms for her son. He becomes obsessed with unraveling the mystery and discovering the elusive truth.Read more
Published 11 days ago by ian welch
5.0 out of 5 starsA five-star thriller
Peter Martin has done it again with this his latest novel – and its current high ranking is well deserved and hardly surprising… “A Sense of Discovery” is an enthralling read. Read more
Published 17 days ago by Sterling Gate Books
5.0 out of 5 starsMy opinion
I enjoyed this book very much a very good read.I often wonder what is the mind of the people who write these books.
Published 18 days ago by Stella Keenan